It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Thanks to today's globalized economy, saving money is of high importance for people of different ages, especially the youth. While some believe in a thought that today is by far more important than tomorrow, I, however, feel that considering saving money is a crucial habit. First, uncertainty in the future is inevitable which can have devastating impacts on life. While I concede that spending money without thinking enhances not only our mental health but also our physical strength, no one is able to forecast the future. Consequently, we should store some money for a rainy day which is a major driver of poverty as well as depression. There is a stunning comment from the president of the US, Donald Trump, for instance, who said that who knows what tomorrow holds and this inspires us to think positively and carefully about the future. Investing in big opportunities is another factor. Many supporters of the idea that we should spend whatever we have, claim that this approach gives us a sense of accomplishment. However, I would argue that saving money in a sufficient amount will allow you to turn challenges into opportunities in years to come. Take, for example, a budget deficit that might prevent you from sustainability in your company during times of economic crisis, or buying incredible houses or cars. Moreover, it should also be noted that the high inflation rate in some countries can affect easily your assets and we should use some measures to overcome them. To sum up, storing an efficient amount of money helps in not only the protection of the future but also investment. Therefore, I agree that saving money for the future benefits all of us.