Punishment is a good way to address the behavioural problem in children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that to tackle the children's behavioural issues, corporal punishment is an effective measure. However, I disagree with this idea because of its various negative consequences. One main reason to avoid punishment to the children in various body and mind problems. Firstly, as some parents and teachers use whips and sticks to leash the adolescents, various physical problems such as bruises, scratches and even fractures can happen. For instance, the death of 16 children in the last fiscal year is an example of such events, in which they were beaten by their teachers to death. Secondly, punishing a child can result in numerous psychological problems. The confidence of children can lose having born frequent punishments. It is because of the fear punishment that they might not be bold enough to take steps to tackle the day-to-day activities. So, punishing the child can lead to an ill generation. Moreover, giving punishment to control the behaviour of offsprings may not be good for society. Owning to the monkey see, monkey do mentality, they learn the things from the owner observation. In other words, after getting punishments often, the might think that it is the only way to carry out the things. In short, aggressiveness becomes their second nature and the like to treat aggressively for every member of society. Furthermore, children can forget how to respect educators and parents after being punished by them. Obviously, a negative image of elders is generated in their minds after getting bad treatment even after minor mistakes. Therefore, they lose the virtues of respect and love that is must for a healthy society. In conclusion, although it is believed that children's bad behaviour can be better handled with the corporal punishments. I assert that it should be avoided because of its demerits like less sociable generation, physical and mental ailments.