Politician's private lives should not be published in newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The Personal lives of political office holders should not be publicized. I believe very much that their privacy should be kept from the media. Firstly, I believe that their private lives should be respected because exposing their personal lives to the media will make people to be critical of them. For example, publishing an expensive car a public official drive. This may result into negative reactions from the public; who may consider their lifestyles to be extravagant, which could distract them from serving the people as they will spend a lot of time trying to defend themselves. Secondly, Exposing their privacy in the tabloids could constitute a security risk to them and their families. For instance, many people believe that public officers are wealthy, either through legitimate means of by stealing public funds. This may put them and their families at greater risks of being attacked or kidnapped for ransoms. If this happens, it destabilises their emotions and they are not able to deliver. Lastly, exposing what public servants do outside their official duties could open them up to vain glory which may make some of them struggle to keep up with public expectations thus leading to poor performance in office. E.g. A government officer that is seen as classy and trendy in his dressing may make it a duty to always look good because of what the reactions of the public may be if he dresses shabbily. This may shift the focus of the official from the original expectation In conclusion, I strongly concur that the privacy of political office holders should be treated with dignity as they are humans and they deserve some respect. In Addition, I reason that government officials are entitled to their space and what they do with their lives outside their official duties should not be publicized as this may be a source of distraction for them thus resulting in performances below expectations.