Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age and should spend most of their time on school studies. Others believe that young children should spend most of their time playing. Compare these two views. Which view do you agree with? Why?

It is often argued by some that young ones ought to spend their hours on learning school subjects by beginning their kindergarten studies at an early age, while others think that they should contribute their time in physical activities. Whilst a discussion of both these views is worthwhile, I am a supporter of the latter view. On the one hand, early learning will aid the children to absorb things faster. In other words, they have the capacity to learn more things at a young age and it is a fresh mind, keen to remember courses whatever they learn in school. Moreover, it will help them to nourish their skills to compete with others in this contemporary world. For example, a recent survey report given by Hardward University states that kids who start their education at a very early age has the capability to grasp things and become brilliant than others who begin their studies at a later stage. However, I do not support this notion because it will be a burden for them to start their learning very early and soon they will be stressed which may lead to depression that will spoil their health. On the other hand, allowing a minor to allocate their days in playing will help them to rejuvenate their mind and body. That is to say that they will be physically fit and active for throughout the day will make their health in a better condition. Also, it will enhance their mental stability to prepare for their schoolings in the future. For instance, in most of the developed countries, people send their offsprings to school at the age of 5 which help their kids to be relaxed until the day 1 and mentally well prepared to go to the institute. In my opinion, I agree with this view as it helps them to learn more practical studies by playing and gaining the knowledge from them rather than being a bookworm. In conclusion, although people believe that their children can learn and incorporate information faster when they start their schoolings at an early age, I think, they have to give their hours in playing to refresh their mind and body to be physically and mentally fit for learning.