Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

On an average, a student spends 8 to 9 hours in the school. Some people believe that it is good to teach some skills to be a good parent at their young age. I completely disagree with this point. The purpose of the education is to teach and groom in other areas and these skills are mainly taught at home. In this essay I shall put forth my arguments to support my views and skills required to be a good parent. To begin with, parenting is an interpersonal skill, which cannot be taught with the syllabus like how math and science done with school. In other words, children try to copy the way parents act not the teachers. It is purely depends on how their mother and father are raising their kids, same culture even their children will follow. For example, if elders in the house always fight and speak in a loud voice, knowingly or unknowingly, kids will also behave in the same manner. In addition to that, In the modern education system, pupils are already overloaded with multiple course and curriculums, adding this will put more pressure on their young mind. One require many skills to be called as good mom and dad, such as, open minded to learning new things, patience, cool tempered and understanding nature. Despite of their age, they should be ready to learn new things and adjust with current development, like with new gadgets, if not, it will create a gap between two of them. Other skills are, be it father or mother, when their children grow, they should treat them as friends, so that teenagers feel comfortable to share all the happenings in their life and elder can guide them if are choosing a wrong path. To conclude, These skills are better taught at home rather in classrooms. It is the responsibility of the parents to show how raise a kid in a good way.