Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Advancement is salient for a nation to keep moving forward and compete with other developed countries. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where the government of the society vehemently deems that economic advancement should be the most valuable goal. The people, in contrast, believe that the other types of progress are equally valuable for a nation. On the one hand, to make sure that a country is competing on par with other countries, economic progression should be the goal. Moreover, if the economy is thriving, it will provide more job opportunities for the middle class and in turn, increase the employment percentage of the population. For instance, USA has the largest economy in the world and it continues to be one because of the incessant efforts of the US authority to focus on the economy first. On the other hand, the government's sole focus on the economic development will decline the progress of the country in other fields like the educational sector or the technological sector. Furthermore, for the youth of the country to grow and help in the economic development of the nation later in life, it is paramount that the educational progress receives the same amount of attention as the economical expansion. In my opinion, although, focusing on the economic betterment is a fundamental step to create more employment opportunities and reduce destitution in a country, it is essential to shift focus on a range of additional developments to grow the country overall. The governmental organizations should make sure that the education, technology, health and food sectors are progressing along with the economy of a country. In conclusion, there must be a balance between the economic and all the other kinds of growth to make a nation successful and prosper in every field.