Many Offenders commit more crime after serving the first punishments. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problems.

It is believed that criminals commit more offences after having the first punishment. This happens due to lack of their economic stability. This problem can be curbed by providing them financial assistance and teaching them skills. Those people who had served the first penalty tend to commit more illegal acts, because they have to earn for living. The society does not accept them as respectable members after they had received a penalty in prison. This leads to less availability of highly paying job for them. Hence, they have to commit more offences to avail basic necessities. Many wrongdoer can deter to do offences after serving the first punishment by providing them help with finances. The government must provide them free entry into training centres. As an illustration, the government of Pakistan started an initiative which trains the prisoners to learn new skills. These skills help them to earn in later life rather than continue to do unethical activities. In addition, the government must allocate funds to those offenders who have served the first punishment. By stabilizing their economic status, they can be motivated not to do unlawful activities. This helps them to adjust in the society as a respectful member. Therefore, the role of the government in helping them learn skills and allocating funds for them reduces the chances of committing crimes after serving first punishment. To conclude, after serving the first punishment, offenders tend to commit more crimes. This act is due to less stability of their economic state. This issue can be solved by assisting them financially and teaching them skills.