It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It's hard to deny that money is one of the most important things for humans and such a fact leads some people to generate their viewpoint that everyone is supposed to save money for the future, whereas, such a statement lacks both logical and factual fallacies and should be examined meticulously. In my opinion, I partly agree with the point for old people, but as far as personal income and social economy are concerned, young people should use their money wisely instead of always saving money. First and foremost, spending money to improve themselves helps young people gain more chances of earning money. To be more specific, residents like undergraduates can cultivate practical skills by attending relevant courses, after getting better abilities, they'll be able to apply for jobs with higher salaries. As a result, those people will have higher incomes compared with others who don't spend a lot on tuition, thus attending meaningful classes is a kind of useful investment for young people themselves. Furthermore, our social economy would benefit a lot if citizens at young ages could achieve certain output in personal finance. Take the case of China: during the period of COVID-19, the government income had dropped dramatically by around 20%, because young people are afraid of illness thus most of them saved money for future emergencies, as a result, government income was severely damaged during those years. Had it not for the epidemic happening, the social economy would be much higher and better. However, I agree that old people are supposed to hold their money as insurance for future emergencies. To be more clear, due to weaker bodies, the old might easily catch some serious illness such as cancer, if they don't save money, waiting for them is going to be cruel, as insufficient money for expensive medical measurements is often an undisputed problem. In addition, although daughters or sons can help cover the fee, such a situation might cause great economic pressure on them. Based on the statement and analysis above, despite young people might use their money wisely for a better future as personal income and social economy are concerned, it's better for the old to save their money for some uncertain factors that might happen. At the same time, it can be predicted that an increasing number of residents will do this in the future if they've thought carefully.