in a number of countries,some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities.Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In the recent era, almost every country across the globe wants to improve their existing transport system by introducing new train lines for super fast trains between the cities, but there is a section of people who felt that instead of laying down new lines, existing public transit should be improved. Nowadays, every nation worldwide wants to improvise their existing movement system by laying down new lines on which the super fast trains can run so that the time taken to cover distance between cities can be significantly reduced. This in turn helps the people to utilize the hours saved for other activities. With the introduction of bullet trains, the pressure on the other modes of movement can be reduced, for example, most people uses the air over rail transport for long journey and with the availability of bullet train, not only they reach the destination on time but also save some money. Furthermore, these advancements will also represent the country in the international arena on the basis of technological advancements. On the downside, huge investment is required to accomplish the task of laying down new lines and does not make any sense for the underdeveloped nations where even the existing road and railway system is in pathetic condition, so for these nations existing road and rail carrier should be improved first rather than building new lines. To conclude, introduction of new rail lines is the need of the hour, in terms of saving time and providing safe and cost effective travel to passengers, but for poor countries, existing transport should be improved instead of building new lines.