People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

In many nations, individuals tend to stay less time with their loved ones. This issue stems from their busy work and being attracted by many amusements. Consequently, the lack of a strong bond with family and causes some trauma psychologies for children. This essay will shed light on this problem. Spending less time with family in lots of nations owning to people being far too busy with work. In the modern world, the pressure from daily fees obligates each person must increase the working hours from 8 to 12 or even 14 hours on a daily basis. Someone has to do two or three jobs at the same time so that they can have enough cost of living. For example, my friend, Hung, has two children and he has to request his manager to increase his night shift a few days a week to earn more money in view of paying fees for all his family members. This leads to the quality time for family shrinking. Otherwise, nowadays, with the development of technology, many games and entertainments make people addicted, they only focus on their own world in games or social webs, on account of forgetting family gatherings. This could bring many negative impacts on their children and family members, specifically, the strong bond between loved ones is lessened and children might suffer from some psychological traumas. Spending less time means individuals don’t have enough time to share and comfort mutually, the understanding and sympathy will disappear. This causes the insentivity and feeling less sympathetic toward others and the relationship is easy to be broken. Another point mentioned is that not only the consequence for adults but also for children when parents have little time for them, they are susceptible to emotional problems and always feel like growing up without parental love. As a result, they are easy to suffer from stress and depression, which will affect their children's development in the future. In conclusion, the reasons why people lack focus on gathering more with their family result in several impossible drawbacks including gapping and broken relationships and causing kids’ traumas