When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, modern people are keen to criticize the plan of the cities, as the layout of the amenities is not suitable for many people who likes sports centres and parks. In this regard, city dwellers believe that the authorities should divide enough space for these facilities. However, others feel that business districts and shopping malls are more crucial. Personally, in my opinion, the government should build enough sport facilities for local residents. On the one hand, it is true that nowadays, many individuals are willing to keep themselves fit. In this regard, it is reasonable to build public parks and sport facilities, where the citizens can do exercises such as jogging, swimming and boxing. Furthermore, these city amenities can be a popular tourist destination. To illustrate, the football stadiums are attracting many fans from the whole world in Spain, and their local football clubs are very popular among the youngsters and adults. In addition, they are earning money for the governmental budget. On the other hand, although parks and gyms give the town dwellers all kinds of benefits, I would like to point out the importance of shopping malls to the distinct. Firstly, shopping centres could make trade more convenient for the local residents. Secondly, these commercial buildings will also employ many individuals. Furthermore, these places can become a popular tourist spot, because they show the culture and art of the local communities to the foreign people. In conclusion, although shopping malls serve as places for trading and social activities for city dwellers, personally, I believe that parks and sports facilities are equally important, since they can improve the health of the local residents. In addition, they can attract the tourists, if the governors can invest the money to this field