Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often said that people have more choices than they had once. I totally agree with this, and I believe that it is because of the internet and the globalisation. It is clear that the internet has led to a huge increase in options that are available to us. One of the best examples can be online streaming services. There is countless number of free and paid online video and music services, on which one may spend much time with pleasure, but I would agree that this causes problems for average users, since we have to make decisions every time about which content we are willing to consume, and it may take time and make us feel stressed. A personal example of this trend would be fact that we had only a tv, with the limited number of channels when I was a child, and it was facile to select what to watch among them. However, now I have subscriptions to some paid online streaming services, there are also many free ones, and moreover, I have a television, so sometimes it is really hard to decide. Secondly, another factor, which makes us undecided is the globalisation. The globalisation is making the world smaller, and people are able to get in contact with each other easier. For example, cheaper flights make middle and even low-income people to travel overseas. This means more holiday destinations and even new places that are potential to live for all these people, but then this means stressful and time-consuming deciding process for all these people. We no longer have the limited choices to travel like our grandparents did once, and this also affects us in another way. Nowadays, young adults want to study and even work abroad more to have different experiences, and it is entirely because of the globalism that entered our lives that made oversea travels affordable and easier. However, now these young people get stuck among a lot of options that they never had before, and they have difficulty in making final decision. In summary, we are faced with a large number of choices in many aspects of life, and this has negative aspects that cannot be ignored on our lives