Most of the people in the society enjoy watching crime movies and criminal TV programs. Why do you think people have more interest to watch them? What is the impact to the society due to this?

It is true that people are more inclined towards watching movies and TV programs related to crime stories in the modern world. I believe that these shows are very popular for various reasons, and they have also multiple positive effects on society. To commence with, there are numerous factors that raise interest in crime movies and TV programs. First and foremost, a crime movie has complex characters and actions that are missing in the life of every working individual. To elaborate, the working-class community is busy with their hectic schedules; so they just can experience that excitement through the virtual reality of these films. Moreover, such kinds of films and shows have unpredictable and interesting storylines that keep viewers engaged till the end. Therefore, these cinemas and shows provide an escape route from daily life. However, watching these kinds of programmes is highly beneficial for society. The prominent one is that these films are not just a good entertainment source but also spread awareness about different types of criminal activities in society. The representation is always very realistic which can be compared with real life when such kind of incident occurs in the real world. So, people can deal with those situations very easily to protect themselves and their loved ones. For instance, Sherlock Holmes is a famous series in which various techniques are explained by the directors related to the self-defence. In conclusion, I reiterate that complex characters, unpredictable storylines and actions in offensive cinema attract more people and it is a good way to spread awareness among individuals of criminal activities.