Nowadays, most countries improve the standard of living through economic development. But some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of the phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages.

Today, the development of economics has improved living standards, and brought products, new technology and better living conditions. While, during the process of this, the lack of social values also becomes a consideration. For this phenomenon, I believe the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, there are several benefits to this event. Firstly, it refers to an increase in the quality of life or well-being of individuals or communities, because the improvement of the economy can increase the individual's salaries, enhance the accommodation conditions, healthcare and education can be more common to the public. Secondly, the advancement of technology leads to higher efficiency and productivity in people’s lives, for example, the spread of the internet allows the collection of information and resources to be easier for employers. Finally, the enrichment of the economy will lead increase in employment, and enhance the activity of society. It can boost the independence of individuals. On the other hand, the disadvantages of a growth economy. Admittedly, as the development of the economy, individualism and materialism often become dominant, the family bonds and communities are ignored. Therefore, this may lead people to only focus on their personal profit and ignore teamwork and some responsibilities. In addition, the overdevelopment of resources will cause environmental pollution, and using short-term profit to sacrifice the long-term balance of ecology can lead to big stress on the earth. Simultaneously, the inequality between the poor and the rich will become more serious. As a result, it will reduce the connection between the social. In conclusion, although economic expansion is very essential to the world, a negative impact on social stability and overall well-being in the long run. Therefore, I believe that the drawbacks of this event outweigh the benefits.