Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

In society, because of genetics our characters are predestine before our birth and there is nothing will be done to modify our attributes. I can accept this to some extent only. Because, it is not possible to switch the physical appearance, But everyone has a chance to change in behaviour wise. Firstly, we can get voice, hair, height and so on and sometimes disorders like cancer, diabetes, hair falling and blood pressure etc. Coming from our forefathers are also not vary. Of Course, some people will get these genetic problems from father and some will get from the mother's side. It will depend on predominant of the person in the family. For instance, I have one baby girl who got hair style and voice of my wife, but her way of eating is like my father. Secondly, son of the doctor will not become a doctor and lawyer son will not become a lawyer. I mean that, all habituations will not come from their parents. If any person will get these habituations they have a chance to modify their behaviour by understanding the surrounding atmosphere while growing. For Example, so many politicians sons and daughters are not politicians, they are working in foreigns on different platforms. In Conclusion, I am confident that, most of the people have genetic problems in society. But, in some cases these are variable and in other cases, they are not possible to change.