museums and ar galleries shuld concentrate on local works rather than showing the culture or artworks from other countries. Agree or disagree

It is commonly believed that art exhibitions should prioritize displaying local masterpieces rather than global ones. The writer, however, contends that art galleries should showcase artworks from other regions due to cultural diversity and an opportunity to enjoy a wide range of genres. Initially, it is crucial to understand that global artworks help individuals gain more knowledge about a particular culture, leading to a deeper appreciation of cultural exchange. To be more specific, each nation represents its local tastes in the paintings and sculptures. To a certain extent, the artists convey the cultural meanings in their masterpieces which then are popularized around the globe. As a result, on condition that individuals have a chance to access international arts, there will be more information related to customs and traditions from all areas of the world for them to research. Additionally, there is a variety of types of art all over the world instead of a minority of domestic ones. To explain in more detail, all regions expose different cultures and genres, therefore, should museums display more global works of art, visitors will show more interest in masterpieces which are new and state-of-the- art. For this reason, the influx of visitors prefer choosing global art exhibitions as their destination so as to fulfil their passion. For instance, a survey reported that over 80% of interviewees are keen on international museums in order to watch numerous kinds of artworks and broaden their horizons. In conclusion, showing international works of art not only helps visitors have more knowledge about other cultures but also provides them with a huge amount of new types of art. Hence, it has shown that art galleries should concentrate on displaying masterpieces from other nations.