Compared to our parent’s generation, life has become much more stressful. As a result, stress-related illnesses are on the increase around the world. Why is stress such a problem in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

In comparison to earlier periods, people have suffered more stress. Therefore, certain typical illnesses, such as depression, have become wider. This essay will analyze what factors lead to this phenomenon and provide some measures to overcome To begin with, overabundant work hour is a primary reason, which results in mental diseases. This is because excessive work not only affects the mental aspect but also exacerbates physical health, ultimately causing a vicious cycle. Furthermore, companies usually implant a concept that spending significant time on a job will be successful. As a result, not surprisingly, individuals' health will consistently deteriorate, eventually leading to certain illnesses. Accordingly, creating some measures to improve the problems is vitally important. Initially, constructing a comfortable environment to work may be a suitable method. This ensures that employees can have a positive attitude to confront many challenges. For instance, modelling an entertainment room, a large space gym, and a buffet room can provide adequate physical satisfaction for employees. However, many experts indicate that the physical aspect can merely alleviate the dissatisfaction of humanity; conversely, dealing with mental issues is a true answer. To achieve healthier mental development, establishing comprehensive company policies might be appropriate. For example, companies can offer additional revenue for workers while they over working, thereby ensuring employees' salary satisfaction. At the same time, regular mental assessment is equally significant to avoid people accumulating abundant pressures. With these measures, individuals can considerably improve their job stress, prevent some mental diseases, and eventually have a healthier body to face many difficulties. To sum up, Too much stress at work is an important element, which leads to certain diseases. Therefore, providing some facilities to assist humans in relaxing their pressures is vital, while it can only deal with their dissatisfaction. Consequently, methods, such as additional wages and health evaluation may be more effective to prevent mental disease, thereby creating a healthier body.