The growing number of overweight people is putting strain on health care system in an effort to deal with health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the schools curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Being overweight is negatively affecting not only the person, but also the whole society. Dealing with the health problems that evolves from obesity is a burden on the health care system. Besides, these health issues will definitely affect the society's productivity. Some people think schools should offer more physical education lessons. In my opinion, gym class is the second most important thing, primarily, focusing on teaching healthy lifestyle. Gymnastic has great benefits. First, help students concentrate better during classes and achieve a better education. Besides, it keeps their bodies in shape and with higher stamina. It is building good and healthy habits in their lives. Therefore, educators should encourage pupils to be more active. However, being active is not enough. After all, having an idea how to stop gaining weight is the goal. Teachers should guide their learners to make better life choices. They can develop their knowledge about controlling what enters their bodies, show them the long term negative effect of poor judgements. Scholars need to be trained to evaluate the impact of food and exercise on the quality of their lives. Overall, in my opinion, to win the battle against obesity, we better have open-eyed youngs who knows the importance of daily workout.