Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is rare these days to find someone who does not communicate and interact with others through a cell phone or the net as they are widespread throughout society. I believe that the benefits of this development outweigh the drawbacks. One main negative consequence of this development is that people may have become disconnected in relation to conversing with each other face-to-face. People now tend to use their cell phones or the wifi to communicate, but rather than actually speaking, they send a message. Some of the most popular applications are WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger, and Line, all of which encourage messaging. The result of this is that people may lack the benefits of engaging with others in conversation and the closeness this brings. Despite this, there are several important advantages as well. Firstly, the internet and cell phones mean that people can stay connected, however, far away they are from each other. For instance, these days, many people live in different countries or go travelling in different countries. Cell phones and the internet mean that parents can easily keep in touch with their children who are on holiday and people who immigrate to live abroad can easily communicate with their loved ones when needed. In addition to this, the internet means that people also interact with strangers and increase their knowledge of other cultures because through such things as Facebook, people connect to all sorts of people around the world, becoming friends and also discussing and exchanging knowledge. In conclusion, although a disadvantage of the internet and cell phones is the lack of face-to-face conversation, they have improved the way we can stay in contact with loved ones and exchange ideas with new people. Overall then, this is a positive development for society.