When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in. To what extent do agree or disagree?

In recent times, folks have argued that improving community parks and physical equipment plays an indispensable role. To a certain extent, I agree that it may be true in the case of some societies. However, I also believe that recreational utilises like shopping malls as also vital as locations mentioned above. I will clarify both viewpoints in the following article. On the one hand, the opinion of equipping parks and body centers for the community is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, they provide a vibrant space where residents escape from their hectic lifestyles and are swamped with work to relax about, such as going to the park for a picnic with a buddy or family at the weekend. Secondly, they also offer a suitable place with equipment to encourage citizens to do some physical exercise like aerobics or running. That helps to keep their bodies fit and elevates their mood during the day. Besides, parks and sports facilities are the best spots for people to socialize with their neighbors when they play sports or talk to the passers-by in the park. Apart from the benefits expressed above, I would like to point out the essentials of shopping malls in the city. The first merit of a shopping center is local dwellers can go shopping more conveniently. It would enable them to purchase things in town without a long itinerary and pay for shipping. That allows individuals to get things at affordable costs and transport them home with less effort. Another reason is that shopping can provide employment. Local people can find work in retail to enhance their income to maintain their lives. In conclusion, although public parks and sports facilities serve as a spot to provide exercise and social activities for citizens, I believe that shopping centers have an equally important role since these places open job opportunities and convenience for town residents.