More and more people are buying ready to eat food instead of cooking themselves. Does this development has more advantages or more disadvantages.

Getting adequate nutrition in today`s busy life is crucial to maintain health. Nowadays people are purchasing ready-made foods rather cooking at home. It has somewhat more advantages than disadvantages which I am going to explain in this essay. Managing time in this era is a difficult task. Somewhere, some people are studying and doing jobs simultaneously, which is tough to do. Ready to eat food is like a boon to them, which saves their time and provides them needed substances like minerals, vitamins and proteins. Even a person who does not know how to cook, he/she can also use this facility to acquire nourishment. This could be so much beneficial only and only if the ready made eating items which people are having is hygiene and health. As every garden has weeds, similarly pre made foods also has a downside. A person who intakes so much food like this, he/she will get addicted to this and may end up with serious diseases because not all this type of food products are healthy. People could get lethargic by not cooking by themselves, which may reflect on their other activities too. They would become lazy in every work because they are used to get the ready-made facility. Recent research conducted by University of Alberta shows that more than 15% of people who were consuming a canned meal rely on it for their rest of life. To conclude, there are numerous advantages of eating ready to eat edible products, only if they are being used properly and in a limited manner.