All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that fuel-powered automobiles should be banned and replaced with electric vehicles. This essay agrees that electric cars should replace non-electric cars because it has reduced environmental impact and is cost-effective in the long run. Electric vehicles cause lesser damage to the environment when compared to non-electric vehicles. Cars that run on fuel emit huge amounts of carbon dioxide, which is one of the greenhouse gases responsible for global warming and this in turn causes climate change. Over the last decade, the production and usage of automobiles have nearly doubled. This means that the planet’s natural resources are equally declining. For example, a recent study by NASA revealed that the primary source of carbon emissions is cars and buses amounting to a total of 63%. Electricity-powered automobiles can be cheaper in the long run. Electric cars do not need to be re-fuelled every other time and the cost of maintenance is also much lower. The owner of an electric vehicle does not need to spend on frequent repairs because there it has fewer parts when compared to a non-electric automobile. To illustrate, an article in a finance magazine stated that an average person can save up to $1,500 a year by using an electric car over one that runs on fuel. In conclusion, it is agreed that a ban should be imposed on cars that burn fossil-fuels and electric vehicles should be used instead because they are environment-friendly and can also help you save a lot of money.