Some people prefer activities and lifestyle in hot climates while others prefer activities and lifestyle in cold climate.

It is a fact that humans are good at adapting to different climates, but human body has different preference of how much cold or heat it can handle. The reality is that there are some who enjoy warm weather and others tend to choose colder one. With the help of mechanical innovations humans can now control the weather, inside, at least. In my opinion, it is more of psychological factor that influence individuals of their seasonal preferences. To begin with, summer season is always associated for extrovert people. Sunny days is a perfect time to do jogging, exercising or just walking in the mall wearing stylish clothes. People who like balmy climate will most likely to arrange activities such as trip down the road, pool parties with friends and relatives. All of these frolicking in summertime. Fortunately, warmer weather is good to health, exercise for instance can strengthen the heart, lower blood pressure and can also increase the production of serotonin which can positively affect people’s mood. However, too much exposure to the sun’s ultraviolet light (UV) is harmful to skin that can cause skin damage and skin cancer. So, it is important to know the drawbacks of sun exposure. In contrast, those who love winter is perceived to be an introvert. Cold weather is always a good excuse to stay home and enjoy indoor activities. Some people prefer cold temperature because they can perform tasks better when the room temperature is cooler than a warmer one. Moreover, winter months does not require individuals to deal with how presentable and stylish they are since their body will be covered with thick clothing. As a result, there is no pressure of having an attractive body and their self-esteem will boost during those months. In conclusion, seasonal changes can play a major role in how we think, feel and behave. Our individual preferences may be influenced by a wide variety of factors including psychological and our experiences. If someone grew up enjoying and get excited to play in snow during snowy days, then more likely that person will also enjoy winter as an adult.