Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, school is a place to learn this. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

People in the modern time are bifurcated in their views on educating their children. While some assert that parents hold the responsibility due to their unique upbringing, others argue that schools are the best place to learn, because of the opportunity a child gets to socialize. While I hold a neutral stand and agree to both the experts' views, I shall explain them in detail. On the one hand, people who incline towards the idea that parents can mould their offspring to be a better individuals assume this because of a child's unique family culture. To further explicate this, each individual has their own set of family values, which distinguish them from the rest of the society. Because of the uniqueness of the ethical values each family holds, parents would be a best tutors for their successors. For instance, Taking an American survey as an example, it was revealed that 60% of parents in New York gave up their impact the knowledge of families moral values into their kids. Hence, it is evident that parents are the appropriate people who guide the rightful way of living in the society. On the other hand, it is widely acknowledged by many individuals that schools are the best place to learn the ethics, because of the opportunity to socialize. Furthermore, a school which holds a diversified environment would enable a child to research the mindset of their counterparts and invoke the self-realisation process to judge and understand the good things in a better way, which helps them to be a responsible citizen in the long run. For example, a recent news report on Fox News, telecasted that the mindset of children matches that of an adult due to the exposure to a variety of students at the schools. To conclude, having considered the aforementioned reasons on both sides of the argument, a child can be a responsible member of society by following their parents' path of the family principle, and their ability to learn in the schools due their socializing cultural environment.