The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

There has been drastically changed can be seen in numbers of vehicles since 1888 in England. Around 29,000,000 cars and other transportation facility run on the roads in the year 2000. To overcome this issue various forms of transport should be promoted to use, and some international law should be imposed to constrain ownership and usage of the car. I completely agree with a given statement. This essay will argue why this should be done to conquer this problem. Global warming is the one of the major issues, which earth is facing. Excessive usage of vehicles will stimulate this process of emitting hazardous gases like carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. It is increasing year by year, so something has to be done against it. Government should spread awareness to utilize public transportation facilities, So that less personal cars would be used. For an example, employees from the common organization or company should go to their work station together via local trains or buses. In addition to this, The rate of traffic jam would drop impressively because there are less numbers of vehicles in the way. This can be done by putting limits on using personal automobiles, and make citizens to follow international laws made for this. For an example, the government should declare that on even number of dates only the cars having even digit in the last of their car`s registration number will be allowed to use. Like every garden has weeds, similarly limiting usage of personal transport has a downside. In case of emergency, a person may not find a bus or a train to get his/her desired location. People`s life would become less flexible. A student may miss his/her exam or class because of these limitations. To conclude, there are numerous advantages of introducing laws and different transportation methods, which will help us to fight against climate change.