People sleep less than before in many countries. Why do people sleep less? What effect does it have on an individually and on society?

It is observed that in a growing number of countries, people are being slept, less than the past due increased working hours in the atmosphere of rising inflation. This trend has several adverse implications for both individuals and society. The relevant factors are elaborated in the below essay with particular examples. To begin with, in the modern world, many countries experience skyrocketing prices of goods and services. As a consequence, people cannot rely on standard working hours to maintain their living standards, which inevitably compels them to work overtime sacrificing their sleeping time. For instance, according to a study that had been taken place in the UK, an average citizen of many developing countries, sleeps less than 8 hours per day because he/she works more than 10 hours a day. Furthermore, this tendency is not healthy enough over the well-being of individuals and well as the community. If people do not receive adequate sleep their body parts do not function properly in the next day and as a result their productivity falls significantly. To illustrate, as per a medical research conducted in the USA, people who do not rest their bodies with regular and quality sleep tend to produce inaccurate next day. To conclude, it is indisputable that people tend to allocate their sleeping time to earn more against the rising prices. This trend is alarming for both human health and for the nation as it will deteriorate the productivity of its nationals it should be eradicated with suitable precautions.