Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development.

Technology becomes an important part of the human being. Nowadays, some universities cater courses to the students to study at home through online. In my opinion, it is a positive trend studying online. However, there are drawback in online is studying. Home study through online are common today, which the students can benefit. The student can manage one's time in a flexible way. For example, here in the Philippines, young artist cannot enrol in a regular university because of the busy schedule, which make them enrol in online courses. While working, still they can gain academic knowledge, even outside the university. Moreover, the cost of education will be lessened, since virtual classroom will be needed less materials and equipment than the traditional classroom. Also, the students can choose if how many units they want to enrol for the semester. On the other hand, the disadvantages for the student studying through the internet is, there will be no face to face interaction with the professor, which makes more difficult for the students to understand the subject. Teachers play an important role to guide the students and give motivation during the school days. In addition, students studying online will have less chances to interact with classmates, which may lead to affect the interpersonal skills of the student. In conclusion, studying online has a positive development, it can give high numbers of literate individuals in today's generation. And al the number of unemployed will decrease.