Some people believe that educational qualifications will always bring success in life. Other people say that educational qualifications do not necessarily bring success. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often believed that educational qualifications matter for success but some people are pessimistic about this view. I partially agree with this because of their advantage that allows people to move to the next stage more easily in employment regardless of the change of a society where individual characters and skills are regarded as more important. On the one hand, a higher educational background is more likely to lead to a successful life since job applicants can often skip a certain stage of evaluation to proceed to another. In other words, they can move to the final stage more easily than others with lower qualifications as it ensures the sufficient understanding and skills needed for work. For instance, applicants with a certificate of grade 1 for the Eiken exam are not required to take written exams in applying for jobs as English teachers as it officially proves their language fluency and sophisticated intelligence. This leads to a higher chance of employment, which provides them with a more stable income and respected status, making them satisfied with their lives. On the other hand, educational proof does not always promise success as companies tend to put more focus on personalities with more mixed skills to survive in the modern competitive world. Indeed, individual skills such as interpersonal techniques, communication skills and leadership are more valued than academic knowledge as society becomes more complicated and changing rapidly. This is the reason why companies conduct more interview tests today, from which employers can assess people's flexibility as well as problem-solving skills. Therefore, an educational background does not necessarily lead to a successful life due to the altering demands of society. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that academic achievement is a significant factor for success as people are able to gain some privileges, which increase their chances of successful employment. However, its value declines since mixed personal skills are more respected in current society.