Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some people think that the goal of higher education is to provide graduates with better jobs, others consider both individual and society benefit tertiary education more widely. In my opinion, higher education has great impacts on society and the graduates themselves. On the other hand, it is claimed by some that people who are higher education graduates find better jobs with the advantage of their degree. In other words, the university graduates spend a minimum amount of three to four years to be awarded with the degree and grasp the basics of their area in order to be offered a better job. Alternatively, both the state and the families of graduates use their financial fundings, as well as the time of the individual spent, in order to help them get jobs with better opportunities. For example, individuals spend at least four years in bachelor degree and during that time, families spend a considerable amount of money. Furthermore, considering the time and the money spent by them, people concentrate on better jobs merely. On the other hand, some people believe that the wider benefits are provided by tertiary education for both graduates and public, and I agree. People who consider applying for higher education do plenty of voluntary work in order to be admitted. Also, the university degree help individuals advance their minds and provide society with more qualified workers such as doctors, engineers, lawyers. Moreover, university graduates have a vital effect on both person and society. In conclusion, while people believe university education only focuses on helping individuals get a better job, I believe it provides with broader benefits for public and degree -holders.