In recent years, there has been a considerable rise in crimes committed by young people in cities. what has caused this ? what solutions can you suggest ?

Crime rates in cities are on the rise in the recent years, the major proportion of these are being done by the youth.The underlying cause of this is the widespread availability of weapons and the increased abuse of alcohol and drugs among younger individuals.We can curb such events by providing proper educational and counselling services to children and moderating the use of substances which provoke criminal behaviour. One of the problems is the lack of values.Education forms the foundation of an individual's core beliefs and values.If you educate a child, you educate an entire nation.They must be imparted proper cultural values and methods to tackle stressful situations. For example, If a child is taught about how to deal with anger, he will take it as a learning lesson and move forwards rather than holding a grudge.Due to newer technological advances, minors have gained easy access to drugs and alcohol. This will lead to dependance and behavioural abnormalities. Furthermore, this may lead to the impaired ability of an individual to judge the consequences of such an action. The solution to this problem will be upgrading the schooling system.In the developed countries, educational facilities are advanced and help in tackling issues like juvenile delinquency and substance abuse. For example, if a juvenile is caught drinking alcohol, he is properly counselled to prevent him from committing further crimes. Such systems should be implemented all over the world to bring about peace. Nevertheless, The government should also actively participate in the control of youth crimes by enacting certain laws which ban the sale of harmful substances to minors and limit the sales of drugs for medicinal purposes only. To conclude, The increased proportion of crime in the cities is attributed to young adults in recent years. This is due to poor schooling systems and common usage of harmful substances. However, This problem could be tackled by educating at the school level and legislating certain laws by the government.