Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle material and avoid waste. Other believe that should be taught at home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It's argued that parents should familiarise their children with the importance of recycling, reducing refuse, and protecting the environment. Many believe that educational institutions are the best places to learn them. I believe that both environments help the child in learning and grooming. On the one hand, parents serve as role models, and children are attracted emotionally to their parents. That is to say that they can guide their kids by telling them about the benefits of recycling. Furthermore, by demonstrating responsible behaviour, elders are instilling good habits in their young. As a result, children follow their elders and grow up to be better individuals. For example, after eating, parents should put the recyclable materials in the recycling containers and tell their children to do the same, which can develop into a good habit. Therefore, I believe that kids are influenced by their parents the most, and they grow up to imitate most of their elders’ customs. On the other hand, schools present comprehensive guidance, starting from teachers to educational programs. This is to say that some teachers have effective personalities and communication skills that can influence students to follow their advice and guidance. Moreover, schools have diverse education, visual photos, videos, and stories that explain the significance of recycling. Thereby, children will get to learn in a variety of ways, leading them to apply what they learned. To illustrate, research shows that teaching children about recycling in school increases their environmental awareness and encourages sustainable behaviours. Thus, I think that schools are a suitable place to educate children about recycling and many other things. In conclusion, although parents are the main source of influence when it comes to teaching children something, I believe that schools are also successful at doing that because they have professional methods and influential teachers.