Additional economic wealth happiness in rich countries. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that additional economic wealth is related to happiness in rich countries. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. However, I do not entirely accept this and wish to explain why in this essay. There are various arguments in favour of my stance. Most preponderant one is that happiness is not related to wealth and there are numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers, not only one benefits more when it comes to being effective, but they can enhance productivity and quality of their lives, with much ease, efficacy, and convenience. Needless to say, all these merits stand one in good stead, as far as augmenting the chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned. Another pivotal factor in the aforementioned proposition is that it is only like to help one thrive and excel in varied areas. Besides, when only one follows such a system, can they broaden their horizons, thus learning such attributes as dedication and perseverance. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour that better economy doesn't mean more happiness. In the views of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of happiness are indeed too great to ignore.