Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is certainly true that people believe the regime ought to spend funds citizen benefits rather than supports on art. For instance, music, exhibition and museum. Despite the fact that I extremely disagree that funds should be spent on transport as it is a waste of funds to support the arts. First of all, in order to raise awareness of arts to citizens, the government spends lots of funds on the arts. A number of artists are lower income to create a work of art, who they are an urgent need the government support to maintain living expenses. Most folks lack the visual art knowledge, because they have no respect for artists as well. People will recognize knowledge about the arts through museums if the government advances the arts industry. In addition, If folks are interested in creating handicrafts or paintings, they may attempt to sell their artwork in the market. People used to purchase lots of quality of artwork to decorate their houses, therefore, the art industry economy is growing. For example, my foreign friends saw a handcraft activity and an art exhibition in Taiwan through the government website. They were excited to travelling this country. Due to advertise on social media, it assists to raise the travel and tourism as well. To conclude, it is clear that art played an important role in our society that it is far more important than merely earning money. Therefore, art will need even more opportunities through connections with the university, organization and museum. I hope the regime able to recognize that support art industries will increase tourism and economy.