Many criminals commit crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

It is often seen that several offenders engage in offences again after they get free from jail. In my opinion, the major cause of this is unemployment; however; this problem can be solved by taking appropriate initiatives by law enforcers. Lack of employment opportunities in society for the evildoers is one of the main reasons for them to become associated with criminal activities again. This is because the mischiefs naturally create a negative impression among the people for their notorious acts; therefore, while they return to society after consumption of penalties, the inhabitants do not take them into their accounts like the others. In most of the cases, they are treated not only with fear but also abhor. As a result, these returned people face obstacles to find out employment for them. As a result, they chose their past life to manage their bread and butter. For instance, the daily newspaper Times recently published that more than 50% of the offenders re-offend because of not getting any job in their community. This situation could be ameliorated by the government by introducing a rehabilitation program for the criminals. To facilitate the program, several tasks could be included with it, such as vocational training, motivational speeches, recreational activities, and job placement. Engaging prisoners with this kind of tasks might create a sense in them to live with respect in society, which will deter them to do unlawful work in the future. For example, in Bangladesh re-offending has reduced drastically after inaugurating a vast hands-on training project for the convicts by the policemen. In conclusion, few work opportunities are the crucial cause behind the associating in crimes again after a prison sentence. Nevertheless, the government could tackle this issue by commencing a development program for them.