It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantage of change outweigh the disadvantages?

Changes in life are inevitable and although some people think that it can benefit them, others consider that everything ought to be the same. In my opinion, I believe that it can bring about more advantages compared to any drawbacks it might bring. There are two main benefits that can be acquired from change, which are new abilities and knowledge. This is because of the fact that they have to try new things or activities that they have never tried to attempt previously, hence allowing them to achieve new skills and experiences. For instance, in 1980, when the first automated machine was introduced, The Indian Government decided to change their educational objective to force the younger generation to learn computer subjects, which has resulted them to be the current global leading technology country. Therefore, if the India's government chose to live in a stagnant life, it will be very unlikely for the country to be successful. Nevertheless, constant updates mean that people are continuously required to adjust their environments. This change can be challenging for some people, especially for introverts, as they have to be exposed with a new surrounding and location. Researchers discovered that immigrants who migrated to a new country will at least spend six months in different cities prior calling their new place as home and another year before having a new group of friends. In conclusion, having to obtain new skills and knowledge far outweighs any of the minor disadvantages that could result from any changes that might occur in life.