In some countries, the differences in ages between parents and children are greater than in the past. Do you think the advantages of the development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some nations, the age gap between parents and their offspring are generally greater compared to decades ago. In my opinion, I believe that it can bring more benefits, as the parents will be able to support their children both mentally and financially. On the one hand, I think that adults who have children at a later age are more mature and financially stable. This is because of the fact that they have lived and experienced the journey in life, hence they will be able to guide their offspring in the future. Furthermore, older adults often are in a well established job position, which allows them to be responsible of their income and expenses. In 2000, researchers discovered that ninety-five percent of high school graduates are likely to pursue their university degree, whereas in the past, they were likely to get married immediately prior to graduation. On the other hand, greater age difference means that they will have to postpone their retirement plan. As they have their children at a later age, both mother and father might not be able to resign early in order to take care of their offspring. For instance, it is prevalent in Japan to stop working at the age of 95, since they have to support their family. If parents choose to have a small age difference with their offspring, it will be very likely for them to reach retirement age quickly. In conclusion, being able to get married and have children at an older age are more beneficial, as they will be able to support their offspring financially and psychologically.