Some people think that the government should decide which subject should study at the university, while others think that students should be allowed to apply for the subject they prefer. Discuss the two views and give your opinion.

It is always a debatable idea among people whether authorities should decide which subject to study by the students or this should be one's choice to opt for the subject. I believe that students should be free to choose whatever subject they want to study. In upcoming paragraphs, i will discuss both views. To start with the former view, deciding the subject of studying by students in university might be more fruitful for students as the government know in which field or sector they need more employees and what kind of skills and knowledge students should have to apply for those jobs. Hence, students are more likely to concentrate well on their subject and study hard if the authority chooses a curriculum for them. Choosing a subject by the government will not only ensure the jobs in future, but it also pushes the government to provide more employment opportunities for pupils as authorities know that learners in the universities are following their curriculum and they have more hope from the ministry. On the other hand, proponents of the view of choosing a subject by students themselves think that students know their interests and which subject they are more drawn to. If students have passion towards the subject selected on their own, they are more likely to dedicate their efforts and time to studying those subjects. However, if they study subjects chosen by others, in which, they don't have an interest, then they might avoid studyingstudy those modules and would end up leaving the university in between or not passing the program of studies. Additionally, this idea might diminish their interest in studying. Finally, without interest or passion for anything, no one is able to proceed ahead. To conclude, considering the idea of choosing the university syllabus, I believe that students should have the right to choose their subject based on their choices and interests to get better results