In recent years, many small shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping Is this a positive or a negative development?

Shopping is the best part which is cherished by females the most. As these days there is growing number of malls opening at a rapid pace which is very much lucrative to the customer's. On the other hand, small shops located in isolated places are suffering to the customers who prefer more going to malls. In my opinion, it's a positive development overall. In this essay we will discuss the positive's and negative's of this situation. To begin with, the positive side of purchaser prefers going to malls. In a shopping mall, a person can get all the things at a place under the same roof. The buyer doesn't need to travel for their different needs to different locations. It's all under a single roof and with a huge variety of products. For example, a customer wants to buy clothes and vegetables is short of time. In the malls, the buyer will have a wide variety of dresses from different brands plus there will also be a food market from where he can buy the veggies for himself. Moreover, if a family is travelling to a mall, it's an entertainment also where the kids can enjoy in the fun-zone or in playing activity area's. On the other hand, the negative impact of malls is the traditional shops which are located in local market are small in size with stocks been limited. If a customer wants to buy a dress or a piece of cloth, he has to buy from that particular shop which has less variety of clothes and dresses. To sum up, I would say centres or malls are impacting a positive development overall. As a buyer can have each and everything under one roof in a less span of time. In this way, the economy also gets the boost while spending. Therefore, malls through a positive impact over development.