It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sport should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Since the beginning of time, ancient tribal men were considered to be hunters and women were regarded as gatherers, hence making the entire mankind physically active and competitive for the soul purpose of survival. In the contemporary world, there has been a great deal of discussion, that physical education and sport should be included as mandatory in the school curriculum. This essay will argue that students will gain an abundance of life experiences and the required physical fitness for longevity, by adding these modules as mandatory subjects. Firstly, the advancement of the technology has distanced humans with their true nature, hence making a shorter life. In other words, the invention of electronic devices such as computers and play-station’s the youth has detached from physically demanding activities in general, therefore this has led to a perilous situation health-wise. It is a well-known fact that, deceases such as cholesterol, blood sugar and heart complications are prone to occur in the absence of necessary exercise. A recent study performed by the University of Sydney states that over 70% of schools around the globe does not include physically demanding modules into the curriculum as mandatory subjects, therefore the young generation have become prone to life threatening disease at a young age. This has led many nation’s human life expectancy levels to plummet significantly. Secondly, sports consist attributes such as experiences and competitiveness. The life of a human can be considered to be similar to a roller coaster. When we gain something either physical or an achievement we tend be happy and in the event of loss, human nature is to become sad therefore life gives us both ups and downs. Sports consists this attribute, hence by making it a mandatory module, the adolescents can be given this life experience at a very young age, therefore this will make our children to be prepared for any situation especially for the worst that life can give. In conclusion, by making sports and physical activity modules mandatory in the school curriculum will ensure that the youth will be better prepared for life at a very young age and any country that does this can expect a greater human life expectancy for its population.