In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Some believe, that in coming years, everybody will tend to read what they want online instead of buying published newspapers or books and paying. I must say, from my point of view, I totally disagree with this and there is no chance for it to happen. Here are my reasons. First of all, I cannot deny that technology makes our lives easier and it is the main reason why so many people are inclined to use it as a news or training tool. Of course, it is reasonable to use it. On the other hand, there are some old-fashioned people, such as me, who love to touch papers while reading them. Although having plenty of benefits, the technology cannot replace actual paper-based reading materials. For instance, even though all my friends have internet access, no one uses it in order to catch the news or read any novel because of the passion of feeling the material. Moreover, from my experience, reading online may lead to many medical problems in the future. To look at a device for a long time makes eyes tired and causes a great number of defects of vision, meanwhile, it also might lead to the disorder of posture. It is the main reason for people who work on a computer during the day usually start to use glasses and some of them are also suffering from hernia. For example, being a postman, my mother works on a computer to save the documents on the system and now, there is a hernia inception on her back. To sum up, as far as there are many thoughts about how reading materials will be replaced with online reading, I am inclined to believe it will not be such a changing.