Some people say that advertisinzg is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that advertising is highly successful in convincing buyers to purchase items, while others argue that ads are so ordinary that they are not able to capture user attention. This essay will discuss both perspectives and, according to my viewpoint, promotions magnetize customers towards buying things. Nowadays, advertising brands are successful at persuading purchasers to buy their products because they create attractive and creative ads by using various emotional aspects, such as funny, sad, emotional, and anger, to influence customers towards making a purchase. For example, Tide, a detergent brand, promotes its product in a funny or emotional way, encouraging children to play without the fear of dirty clothes. It connects deeply with people's childhoods. As a result, it has achieved the desired profit and built a strong consumer base by selling numerous products. Nevertheless, the proponents argue that the advertisements are losing their value among buyers. This is due to the way they display the advertisements in a reparative manner, which decreases their popularity among buyers, as people do not like to watch an ad again and again. For instance, Harpic, a toilet cleaner brand, has been consistently using the same advertisement pattern for 20 years, therefore, people do not like the ad or want to buy its products, leading to a significant decline in product sales. In conclusion, advertisements play a significant role in persuading potential buyers to buy goods and growing their sales. In my opinion, creative and attractive ads really attract purchasers to buy their products.