Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some say, and I agree, that most celebrities have chosen to live in the public eye because it aids them in earning money more easily. Naturally, such openness also exposes them to the public at a high risk. It has stimulated a debate if celebrities have reason to complain when they feel the media are intruding into their private lives. In my opinion, it depends. It is the truth that some celebrities feed themselves to and even depend on media attention. The more interest they attract, the more opportunities they make. As an instance, Luhan, a famous star in China, plays a variety of roles in soap operas because of appealing to millions of fans who can benefit his career. Furthermore, some celebrities will expose their sensitive information exaggeratedly, such as love affairs with other stars, so that they try and make themselves more intriguing. Therefore, in this situation, complaining about media interference is unwarranted if celebrities seek attention by broadcasting their private affairs. However, if some media are intruding on celebrities privacy for their benefits without morality or principle, celebrities have the right to complain, even take action to protect their rights if they feel uncomfortable. As an example, some stars will ask help for the law to punish paparazzi who exposes their private information secretly in an unlawful way. To summarise, they have the right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy. Nonetheless, they need to take a rational way to deal with conflicts between them, considering if they violate the law. After all, compare to ordinary people, celebrities have less private life space and freedom.