In spite of advances made in agriculture,many people around the world still go hungry. why is this case? what could be done about this problem?

Despite of new technologies discovered in farming field, most of the persons around the globe are suffering from the starvation. This is mainly due to the surge in prices, all over the market. This essay will discuss the causes as well as the solution for this occurrence. To commence with, there are two main reasons of this problem. Firstly, the foremost cause of this issue is doing construction work on agricultural land, such as, making buildings and roads. Due to which, farmers are not being able to get more cultivation land. Moreover, another point of this problem is the soil pollution, which cause the land degradation. For example, in rural areas, most of the industries, dispose their chemical waste on land. This activity leads to a detrimental effect on productivity of farming land. On the other hand, there are some solutions to these issues, such as, banning industries as well as builders from rural areas. However, this approach would provide a pure environment to the crops. In addition, government should provide the good funds and low interest rate to the farmers. Which would help them to grow crops without stress. This would help to get rid peoples' from hunger by providing the vegetables and fruits on reasonable rate. To conclude, people suffering from hunger are increasing at an alarming rate, this should be stopped immediately by providing more benefits to the farmers. A reasonable pricing on food items would help people to feed their stomach, this approach will also provide more income to the farmers and their families.