Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people think that there are numerous children having sedentary lifestyles in modern life. At the same time, not only schools but also their parents are in charge of resolving this issue. Overall, I agree with both statements. Nowadays, the number of children who focus on sedentary activities rather than doing exercises is increasing. The first reason is that young people have a lot of stress from schoolwork. For example, the standard studying hours per day have risen past the regular school time to even after a student is home, and this is not counting some extra classes during the weekend. Moreover, children often do not spend enough time on physical activities, and instead put too much attention on video games or social media, on top of eating unhealthy food like fast food. Obesity is one of the consequences of this laziness and a fatty diet. To avoid this situation, both schools and families need to support youngsters to have a healthy lifestyle doing physical activities. Designing more outdoor programs for their education can be one of the solutions, which require the participation of both teachers and students. For instance, picnics to the mountainous areas or to the beaches are common occurrences in many schools in Vietnam, which require hiking or trekking. In addition, parents should take care of their teenagers in place of focusing on earning money as much as possible. They can, for example, encourage their children to play more sports together when they have free time, as well as steer them away from fast food and toward healthier home-cooked meals instead. In conclusion, educational institutions and parents ought to solve this problem to help youngsters have a good healthy life.