Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Social multimedia becomes an inevitable part of our life. Doing immune to one's privacy on social network is perilous. The essay will argue the view and put forward evidences as to why disadvantages can be covered by advantages of public platforms. Operating social may have a great deal of drawbacks. Firstly, those who are terrorists can hack one's personal security and can commit crime. Hackers can pervade rumour easily by social network such as Facebook, Twitter, Instragram. Then the impact will be that rioting will initiate all over the society. Secondly, when one's private life, particularly women's lives, will be opened for ordinary people, there has a possibility that miscreants will follow the targeted girls and attempt to blackmail. Otherwise, they will strive to endanger their life. For example, Indian statistics demonstrated that a host of individuals Facebook ID was hacked. Among victims, a number of girls are blackmailed and threatened. After that, The events are followed by some suicides committed by females. As a result, turmoil began throughout the society to determine the problems. So, free information can be a fatal occurrence in some people's lives. On the other hand, despite having some inconveniences of consuming social network, its numerous benefits are obvious if it can be utilized appropriately. The prime advantage can be to communicate individuals across the global village within a few seconds. There is a wide verity of methods to secure a person's occult matter which will lead individual to ensure certainty on social platforms and reduce the feasibility to be faced any unprecedented incident. For instance, the authority of Facebook, Viber and Instragram claimed that they strengthened the security systems to forbear difficulties and suggested their consumers to install some antivirus applications. Afterwards, an operator will be satisfactory and vulnerable to using them To conclude, although several risks of public multimedia are evident if a man shares his own information before the public, but they can be avoided if individuals become cautious regarding their information. The essay discussed the view and put forward evidences concerning the disadvantages of social media are minimal compared with their conveniences. In my opinion, those inconveniences of multimedia can not surpass the opportunities of social media.