Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In these days, people spend less time than they did in the past. Nowadays, it's easier to communicate with our friends or relatives. As a result, people are staying at home much more than the previous years and this causes negative effects on their social lives. It has both pros and cons. Let's talk about these pros and cons... Let's look at the pros. You can communicate faster and way more effortless by sending emails or messaging (texting) with your friends. On the other hand, it has cons too. Nowadays, friends usually keep in touch by sending emails and messages, but this way is decreasing the amount of meetings. For instance, teenagers prefer texting over the meeting, because it's much easier and you can do it while lying on your bed. In recent years, finding a reliable friend is one of the hardest things in life. Having a great social skill is incredibly important. Furthermore, meeting is the best way to find new friends or maintain the friendship. Online friendships are usually finishing early, because having an online friend is very easy, however this is a bad thing. Because you didn't talk in real life and also, you didn't know each other too well. Real friendship has to include in real life activities for me. In conclusion, emails and messages made our life easier, whereas they killed the social abilities and real friendships, because meetings are the most important thing for me. As a result, I prefer meeting over messaging all the time.