Why do you think social skills are now being emphasized by companies during the recruitment process? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many corporate businesses now give more importance to various social skills, while hiring an employee. This essay believes that employees with good communication and interaction skills can contribute the development of a company, and it possibly avoids almost all work places disputes between people. One justification for emphasizing social skills for recruiting a candidate is that they can boost the growth of that business among the world. This is because many business enterprises, often focus to establish their contacts internationally in order to gain more profit from it, and this requires their workers to initiate and maintain good relationships with international organizations. If the workers have these necessary skills, they can augment the growth of the company worldwide, and could make it more lucrative than earlier. For example, the CEO of the Infosys in Bangalore branch has recently reported that the recent flourish that achieved by his company is because of their 70% of employees with good communication and interaction skills. Another reason for focusing on excellent social skills on their applicant is that this could eliminate the majority of workplace quarrels between each other. That is to say that the employees in an organisation come from various cultural and religious backgrounds, and this often ignites various misunderstandings between people further it turn into sophisticated issues. When this dispute crosses the limits, it would directly affect companies development, and choosing job seekers with good social skills would avoid these problems to a greater extent. For instance, a recent report in the BBC showed that the main reason for 32% workplace issues is that their employees with less interaction and communication skills. In conclusion, it is true that now all companies give extreme importance to their candidate's ability to communicate and interact with others because these skills are eminent to enhance the development of a business entities, and it decreases the incidence of job place quarrels.