Today more and more tourists are visiting places where the conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or The Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Visiting places with extreme weather, on the far end of the earth, is a new trend nowadays. Such tourists face different pros and cons in doing so. Let's examine them in detail in this essay. Firstly, It gives a thrill to so many people. Adventurous folks like this because they get to visit places which haven' t been seen by many on this planet. These places are natural and haven' t been polluted by humans till now, hence they tend to be unique. The second biggest advantage is that, It creates tourism industry in those areas and generates many jobs around it. Population living in those regions benefit a lot economically from such activities. This also reduces the traffic from normal tourist attractions. On the flip side, such travels have many disadvantages. There are no hotels in those regions which makes staying very challenging. Providing food and other resources take a lot of effort. In addition, trips to such places are usually very costly. It also tends to pollute the environment in those natural regions. For example, In a recent article in the newspaper, it was mentioned that animals on the Antarctica are negatively affected by tourist visit and their population is on a decline. However, In some cases it is usually a win-win situation for many. For example, in case of the Sahara desert, more people visiting doesn' t harm anything environmentally. On the other hand, it helped cities around it prosper. In conclusion, pros and cons of such travel depend on the place. In some cases, it doesn' t have any disadvantages while in another it does more harm to the environment.