One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, health care industry has made many recent developments for human kind and at a very high pace. Some believe that with these advancements, the people have a longer survival, which is advantageous; however some may differ in opinion. In this essay, I will explain how improved medical care is more beneficial than negative. To begin with, the main advantage would be more experienced minds around us. This is because with expectancy, the elders with detailed knowledge for professions will be longer with us. Additionally, they would enlighten our lives with their valuable advices. Also, the younger generation will have more time to spend with their grandparents and learn the values and morals of life. To add on, people have a better morbidity and standard of living. This is because with life threatening conditions like heart attack and stroke, the outcome has become better. For example, in 1970's 50% of people who had stroke remained bedridden for remaining time, however, this rate has decreased to 8% in 2010. Furthermore, as the elderly are more healthy and independent, less money will be spent on the medicines and day care which would overall help in economic growth as well. To summarize, with the advancement of the health industry, our lives are better by having elders supervision a for longer time and the outcome of such serious conditions has also become better. Thus, leading to better country growth in terms of morals and money as well. Hence, these kinds of development must be promoted by government and people must contribute as much as possible.