WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Environmental concerns are not the only problem countries around the world will be facing, but they will also be followed by education and population-related matters. Our country India, will face challenges in the manufacturing and energy sector apart from the above-mentioned issues. To overcome these upcoming travesties, we have to plan a robust process and bring about a change in government policies. This essay will discuss the problems in depth and suggest a possible solution. With the help of cheap labour and infrastructure, China's manufacturing sector is growing by leaps and bounds. Bangladesh has the second position in the textile division and it is growing by 10% each year. This is a big threat to the Indian manufacturing houses, as it may not be able to compete with its neighbours. To exemplify, 30% of the multi-national corporations preferred to have a base in China as compared to India, as it has better infrastructure and logistical facilities. Additionally, the energy crises in India are ever-increasing, since the nuclear deal with the United States contributes only 50% of the electricity requirement of the country. A shortage of power supply coupled with a deteriorating manufacturing sector will be the two main challenges for the coming 10 years. To begin with, the government needs to form a planning committee to plan and strategise a 10 year program, which should include a robust model to compete with other nations. Furthermore, entrepreneurs need to be innovative in their approach and find the path-breaking ideas to solve the production and energy crisis. For instance, the sovereignty can introduce tax holidays for companies involved in producing alternate sources of energy, whereas for industries, it must create a state-of-the-art infrastructure to lure other nations to start their production units in India. In conclusion, many countries are already facing difficulties in the areas of environment, education and population, but India will have the energy and manufacturing industries as well to worry about in the upcoming decade. Thus, this essay suggested that encouraging businessmen to innovate and the authorities implement a competitive plan of action were the ways to overcome the challenges of the future.